Daily Prompt | Quote Me

photo credit:  Lori Wise

I love quotes!  They are effective reminders of where I should place my thoughts, energy and time.   When I find a quote that strongly resonates with me, I write it on the bathroom mirror in dry erase marker so those are the first words I see when beginning  my day.  The very first quote I wrote on my bathroom mirror 8 years ago was …

“The state of your life is nothing more than a reflection of your state of mind.”
~Dr. Wayne Dyer

This quote was instrumental in setting a different course for my life by opening internal doors that had never been opened before.  I began to look at my life and realize that once I learned how to calm and focus my mind, my life would reflect the same focus and calmness.  The reverse meaning of this quote also reminds me that if I keep my life calm and focused by eliminating negative people and situations, my mind would be more apt to remain at peace.  It is still my ‘go to’ quote.

The quote on my bathroom mirror today is …

“Don’t move the way fear makes you move.
Move the way Love makes you move.
Move the way Joy makes you move.”
~Osho

Currently, I am trying to move past the fear of putting myself out there through my blog so todays Daily Prompt was a great catalyst for me to begin my 2013 blogging on a favorite subject of mine.  I have so much Inspiration flowing to me that I’d like to share, yet fear paralyzes me all too often.  This year, I am still dancing with that fear.  Only now I am the Lead, instead of the follower.

Do you have a favorite quote that helps put things in perspective for you?  Please share them in the Comments as I am always looking for more words of wisdom to add to my collection.

Aum ~ Peace ~ Amen

11 thoughts on “Daily Prompt | Quote Me

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: 1984 | You want me to actually talk about my fears? | A Dose of Dharma

Leave a Reply

