Daily Prompt: Ready, Set, Go

Daily Prompt:  Ready, Set, Go

Set a timer for ten minutes. Open a new post. Start the timer, and start writing. When the timer goes off, publish. 

Tick.  Tock.  Tick.  Tock.  ……. Nine (9) minutes left to go and I still have no idea what I’m going to write about.   [deep sigh]

I look around my desk for inspiration and realize how it looks like a tornado has passed over my desk.  [another deep sigh]Image

I’m usually quite organized.  When you open my kitchen cabinets, all the dishes look as though they are on display.  Everything stays set up beautifully and in it’s place.  Image 2

Same thing with my closet.  I have wooden hangers for my clothes and organize them by style and color.  When you open my closet, it looks a bit like a store rack.  Image 3

However, my desk is another story.  I’m a paper hoarder.  Well, not really a hoarder by the true sense of the word, but I accumulate a lot of paper.  I have notes written down everywhere.  Sometimes they are just a brilliant (?) thought I had that I wanted to capture somewhere before the idea slips out of my brain.Image 1

Other notes are for my class preparations.  I teach a variety of classes throughout the week:

  • Gentle Yoga
  • Restorative Yoga
  • Yoga Fundamentals
  • Arthritis Foundation Tai Chi Program
  • Chair Yoga for Seniors
  • Chair exercise for Seniors
  • and sometimes Yoga Workshops

Still other notes are quotes I collect, mail I haven’t opened yet, reference books, travel magazines and reminders on post its.

Keeping all the notes, ideas, inspirations and planning organized for all the different classes I teach is an ongoing challenge.  Sometimes I think I need to hire a professional organizer for a day to help me get a grip on the overwhelming stacks of paper everywhere.  This paper hoard spills over from my desk to the adjacent coffee table.  It’s a bit embarrassing as I really feel like I should have a better handle on all of this clutter.  It’s just paper, right?  Image 21

Well, interestingly enough, the overwhelming mess atop my desk right now has been the inspiration for today’s Daily Prompt (not the buried pieces of paper with blog posting ideas I actually want to write about on this blog). 🙂   [BEEEEEP].   Time’s up [thank goodness].

Oh, one more thing, for those of you that are counting ….. Yes.  It did take me longer than 10 minutes to complete this post.  The writing part was a true 10 minutes.  Adding the pics took about another 10 minutes as I had to actually take the pics.   Thanks for stopping by and have a blessed day!

Aum ~ Peace ~ Amen

15 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Ready, Set, Go

  1. Pingback: Impromptu Writing | Things To Rave About

  2. Pingback: RAMBLE PROMPT | hastywords

  3. Ha ha! Lori! We are the same! My house, cupboards (except for a few drawers), closets, etc. are neat and organized, but my office….ummmm….it looks like yours. No…mine is worse. 😉 But…I PLAN on organizing it. Soon. 😉

    Thanks for your transparency. I love you.

    • It’s so nice to know I’m not alone. 🙂 I don’t know why it is so hard to keep my desk organized. Maybe you can post some before and after pictures of your desk. I just hope soon I can get to the point I have ‘after’ to take pictures of, lol!! 😉 Blessings of Love, Dear One~

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Ready, Set Go | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  5. I call mine an organized mess…cause believe it or not I do know what is on there and can grab it at a moments notice… mine looks like yours, or maybe not as neat cause my cat came through again last night on his way to his favorite office chair. Great post. Thank You

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Ready, Set, Go or Maybe | My Blog

Leave a Reply

