Weekly Photo Challenge: One ~ Snail

Weekly Photo Challenge:  One
(This week, we want to see photos that focus on one thing.)

So there’s this snail ….. and It visited me one morning while I was meditating underneath the lemon tree.  I didn’t see It until after I had opened my eyes.  Under the influence of my meditation, Snail and I bonded.  We were One.

Snail

In the One Moment, I felt the cold sidewalk underneath my snail belly and it felt good.  I felt the morning dew penetrating through my strong but delicate snail shell body and it felt good.  I smiled my little snail smile as I looked up at this human version of my snail self and it felt good.

Suddenly my gaze expanded and I was One Seer, who saw Snail and mySelf in our One Moment.  I like this Place.  It feels like Home.

Thank you Snail, for pointing me toward Home.

Aum ~ Peace ~ Amen

13 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: One ~ Snail

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Humbled One | Humbled Pie

  2. Pingback: ONE! | Words 'n Pics...

  3. Pingback: Decision Agony – One… | Words 'n Pics...

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: One | A mom's blog

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – One | Joe's Musings

  6. Pingback: Photo Project “52 Bolivian Sundays” ['One'] | 3rdculturechildren

  7. Pingback: photo-challenge-one #photography #poetry #Christmas | Moondustwriter's Blog

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: One (Opening Night) | What's (in) the picture?

      • You and I instant friends or you and the leopard. I love all animals, I have two cats Tiger who is huge, he is a hybrid between a feral and a Scottish wild cat, they are called a Kellas. I rescued 6 kittens from a disused farm, I was there to catch the feral cats which I caught and took them to the local vets who then sterilised them so they could not have more kittens, they stayed over night and next day we took them back. When I took them back one of the female cats went inside a tractor tyre, when I lifted it up I found six 4 week old kittens which I lifted and took them home as any later than 4 weeks old feral kittens cannot be homed as they have the feral traits. So I hand reared them and I kept two and rehomed the rest.
        The two I kept are Tiger and Timmy you can read the full story on the link below and you will see pictures 🙂 I also have a Jack Russell called Mehmet, he is 13 years old and he is named after a Turkish homeless boy who did jobs around our apartment while on vacation, he was 14 and he wanted a job, somewhere to live and a dog. Before we left we took him shopping for new shoes and clothes and we were getting a puppy when we got home and we promised him that I would name him Mehmet after him. I sent him a picture of Mehmet when we got home but we never got a reply. So that is the story of my animals 🙂
        http://mysoresoul.co.uk/the-story-of-two-brothers/

        btw I have two blogs if you were thinking 🙂

        Take care 🙂

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge One: A Real Green Man | Light Words

Leave a Reply

